Deleting a Lifecycle Configuration
You can delete a lifecycle configuration from a bucket to delete all its rules.
Before you begin: Install and configure AWS CLI and set up your profile. For more information, see Installing and Configuring AWS CLI.
To delete the lifecycle configuration from a bucket, use the delete-bucket-lifecycle command following this syntax:
$ aws s3api delete-bucket-lifecycle \
--profile YOUR_PROFILE \
--bucket BUCKET \
This command contains the following attributes that you need to specify:
profile: The named profile you want to use, created when configuring AWS CLI. For more information, see Installing and Configuring AWS CLI.
bucket: The name of the bucket whose lifecycle configuration you want to delete.
endpoint: The endpoint corresponding to the Region you want to send the request to.
The lifecycle configuration is deleted from the bucket and its rules are no longer applied.
AWS™ and Amazon Web Services™ are trademarks of Amazon Technologies, Inc or its affiliates in the United States and/or other countries.